Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books both of which are right up my street so I couldn’t pass up getting involved.

This weeks theme is Water so here are ten books that are at least partly set at sea or have water on the cover:

  1. The Adventures of Amina Al-Sarafi by Shannon Chakraborty
  2. The Devil and the Dark Water by Stuart TurtonA closed room, or ship in this case, mystery. I had a great time with this.
  3. In Deeper Waters by F.T. Lukens
  4. Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller
  5. Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  6. Half a King by Joe AbercrombieI’ve only ever read Abercrombies adult works so I’m curious about this YA series!
  7. The Wager by David GrannA Non-Fiction (who am I?) that sounds incredible.
  8. Sea of Ruin by Pam Godwin
  9. The Odyssey by Homer
  10. On These Black Sands by Vanesa RasanenI have heard such good things about this pirate romance!

So there you have it friends, an extraordinary amount of pirate relatated books have made there way onto the list. We love to sea it! I know, I know…punny aren’t I.

What’s your favourite sea/water related book?

See you in the next one,

Jen x

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. For some reason I just cannot get into sea-related fiction, but I did love The Devil and the Dark Water when I read that a couple of years ago. It felt more accessible as a mystery than The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by the same author and it was very atmospheric. It’s definitely worth a re-read at some point.

    Like

Leave a comment